The boys were pretty psyched about their campout today. As much as they were enjoying spending time at the house they were pretty ready to go by the time Ms Steph came to pick us up.

I was pretty excited too. And apprehensive. For one, I knew I wasn’t going to be much help. And planning extra activities for my kiddos just wasn’t going to happen. I barely got my homework done this week. But really my biggest concern was the amount of time we were going to be up and around. I’ve been pretty good about resting, and really where was I going to rest my foot?!

Thankfully I’ve been able to keep my foot up most of the time. But I’m even more pleased that the kiddos have had so much fun. There are few things I find more enjoyable then camping over the weekend. And spring, in Texas, is one of the best times to get out and camping.

We got to the campout super early since we all knew I wasn’t going to be much, if any, help. The kiddos played on the tire swings, explored, and had a blast on the playset.

When the campout finally officially began the kiddos enjoyed group games, a science experiment, a nature project, and they each made their own snacks. Best of all, the kiddos got to spend time together.

Although I’m tired and my foot sore and swollen, we’ve had an enjoyable day. I really enjoy working with the kids and look forward to days like today.

