Poor Little B.

He spent the whole day in bed yesterday because he was feeling sick.

And today, since he mentioned he was feeling “much, much better” we tackled home school like there was going to be no tomorrow. Little Brooks was a trooper. He didn’t complain one iota. I have an inkling he was scared I’d double his workload if he complained. I probably would have… tough love and all 😉

Afterwards we headed to the theater on post to watch Gnomeo and Juliet. We sat all the way in the back and The Boy mentioned eight times (I started counting after the third time) that the screen was the size of the TV at home. Silly boy! The theater isn’t that big, goodness! But I will give him that the screen looked awfully small from where we were.

So we had a pretty uneventful day, but I am ever grateful for the time we spent together.

