Today was too unbelievably fun, but all that fun equals one tired momma.

Our local homeschool co-op put together a wonderful field day for the children. We had thought we would miss all the fun but one of the homeschool mom’s called and offered us a ride. I was super excited for the kiddos. I know how much I enjoyed field day back in the day. The days activities included donuts on a string, three legged races, tug of war, balloon pop races, and  more. Brooks was able to play with his friends and both kiddos had huge smiles on their faces. And afterwards, we headed to the park for a picnic and more fun with some of our friends from co-op.

So, although I’d like to expound on the fun, fun day we had, I’ll let the pictures do the talking for me today. I’m just plum wore out and ready for bed 🙂

Because we all know I’ll need my energy for our fun day tomorrow.

 

