I had envisioned driving to Austin to check out the Bob Bullock State Museum as well as the Children’s Museum; but our basketball practice got switched around and by the time we ended practice we would never have made it on time for either place.

So, thinking quick on my feet I thought it would be a nice treat to take the kiddos to the Killeen Water Park after B’s practice, since both facilities are next to each other.

After an awesome game (see pics below):

 

And a great bball practice (more pics below):

We enjoyed a long afternoon at the Killeen Water Park (no pics below). The kiddos had a blast and hunger, not sheer exhaustion, won them over. My poor foot needs to be iced and elevated but I’m happy the kiddos had such a great time. Are they exhausted? Hardly. I only wish I had their energy!

 

