The Boy had been at his best buddies home for TWO days. Two days! Needless to say, I missed him. Sorely. As much as I missed him I am ever thankful for the friendship he’s cultivated with his best bud and love the way the two of them interact. I love that arguments don’t arise, that instead they revel in each other’s company.

So That Child and I had a lot of catching up to do. Brooks was all chatter on the way home, listing all the fun stuff he’d participated in, highlighting certain points, etc. I love that he so freely shares his experiences with me and that he apparently missed me as much as I missed him.

Brooksy had basketball practice and pictures today and afterwards we headed home because The Boy missed his girl.

So all in all, we had a quiet day. Well, I did at least.

