I love Family Fun Nights… typically I plan events/games/outings, etc but I thought it would be fun if the kiddos picked out some activities for us. After baking some snacks and playing some board games I let the kiddos choose what they wanted to do: I made a list of possible activities because at first they both looked at me rather blankly. Marilyn chose bowling (which I was super stoked about since today was the Phantom Lanes 10th Anniversary Celebration). Brooksy chose the latest Pirates movie, which was also on post. The best part was that we were able to come home in between activities to let JayJay out since her medication makes her tinkle more than usual.

All in all we had a great day. We woke up rather late though so I’m really, really looking forward to beginning homeschool so we can get back into our old schedule. Perhaps then I can manage more than three or four hours of sleep a night. A girl can only dream!

