I’m so thankful for the wonderful friendships we’ve struck up while living here in Central Texas. I’m truly blessed to have such wonderful friends. It makes these deployments bearable and it’s always comforting to know that if something were to occur that my friends would step up and help in any way.

We accepted an invitation to a friend’s house for a barbecue about a week ago and have been looking forward to it ever since. We always enjoy spending time with this family and the kiddos have so much fun. Needless to say we had a great time. It was nice to reconnect after a busy summer break.

The kiddos played to their little heart’s content. I think the bright spot of the afternoon was the make shift slip and slide Steph put together for the kiddos. They continued  playing long after the sprinklers shut off. Too much fun!

I think kiddos are the only one’s who seem impervious to this crazy heat wave we’re experiencing. Texas just seems hotter than usual!

I’m posting photos of the fun afternoon below. I wish I’d been able to get close ups but when I originally went out to take photos the sprinklers were on full blast and I couldn’t get close enough.

Thanks, Steph, for the invite! Love you and yours!

