I’m incredibly nervous about Brooks coming home soon. And with the countdown almost over, they have finally gotten the best of me. I woke up this morning with a huge migraine and tons of things I needed to get done. I am incredibly thankful that my friend Steph invited Brooks over to play. It gave me a chance to nurse my pounding headache while pacing myself through the last “to-dos.”

And knowing that Brooks was being kept happy, busy, and entertained helped me focus on me and getting over my silly nerves. Am I over the nerves? Absolutely not. I just can’t help it that the mere sight of Brooks makes my heart go pitter-patter in such a crazy way. I can’t help that I catch my breath when his eyes lock on mine or that I feel like swooning when he says my name the right way, in Spanish. Or even better, when he calls me Girl. Never mind when he finally kisses me after such a prolonged separation.

So, I’m going to focus on breathing deeply and trying to get a full, restful night of sleep. I’m going to pray the girls don’t need to go potty so that I can wake up slowly and avoid a head splitting migraine. And I’m going to avoid looking at the clock tomorrow as much as possible.

I can’t wait for tomorrow. It can’t be here soon enough. And at the end of the day, all will be well, and perfect.

