Kuddos to me for keeping my cool today as the countdown continues to dwindle down. For sure we thought today might possibly be The Day, and were sorely disappointed to learn otherwise. Thankfully, The Boy kept busy most of the day with his sleepover and his friend. I took the boys to see the Smurf movie and then we came home and worked on our banner and otherwise kept busy with games and art projects.

The only positive about having done this so often is that I understood before Brooks called me with updates what was probably going to happen at each turn. So that helped prepare me emotionally for hearing confirmation from the man himself.

So although we will go to bed a bit sad and disappointed we remain excited that our time will be here soon enough. I will be sure to post pictures when the time arrives.

Hopefully I sleep well tonight. Tomorrow will arrive that much faster.

