I am going on very little sleep: exhaustion doesn’t cover it. With that being said I’ll keep today’s post short. I am extremely thankful that we were able to get Little B squared away, and so much so that he is feeling like himself again. He is ready to play, play, play and all Momma wants to do is sleep, sleep, sleep.

It’s been a long day, but throughout our long day we we were peppered with phone calls and emails and texts galore from friends and family, offering advice, comfort, and a listening ear. Brooks was able to phone in and speak to His Boy, who last night grieved that his Daddy was so far away, when all he wanted to do was have him hold his hand. And a good friend gave me home remedies that would put a big old smile on my beau’s face, and even stopped by to drop off some items. Throughout a long, hard day of worrying about my little one, with my partner half a world away, and my Mami in Peru, I was continually reminded of God’s unwavering hand over our lives. Of his blessings. Of the people he’s placed in our lives that fill the void when family and my spouse are not near.

Last night as I lay next to My Boy scared and anxious and overwhelmed I felt a deep sense of peace that I didn’t have to try and figure it out alone, because I was far from it.

And today, I’m even grateful for being so tired I couldn’t focus straight all day.

Life remains sweet, regardless of the circumstances.

