I thought for sure after a long night of rest I’d wake up feeling like myself. Instead, I woke up with a pounding headache, a sore throat, and a general feeling of being run down. So although I had big plans for the day, I spent most of the day taking it easy and trying to rest as much as possible. Thankfully today was a down day for Little B as well.

One of the hardest things I find myself ever doing is taking it easy because I’m sick. I detest spending a day laid up on the couch nursing a headache or some other ailment. Even though I understand I’m not well, and that the best thing for everyone is for me to take it easy so I can become well again, I find myself fighting the urge to think I’m being a negligent Momma. I know that sounds weird but it’s true.

So although it was tough I did spend most of the day resting and napping. Little B regaled me with lots of hugs and kisses and talked my ear off whenever he noticed my eyes were indeed open. Poor thing. After being sick for two days he really just wanted to play.

I expect tomorrow will be a better day. No more sick days, please!

