I’ve been trying to fight whatever it is I’ve got, and thankfully today was one of my more lucid days, as far as things go. My morning was rough… ridiculous cough, crazy headache, and an overwhelming sense of fatigue. I am longing, LONGING, for just one day to sleep in. Just one. I think it would make all the difference in the world.

Thankfully, a dear friend invited me to lunch to catch up, germy me and all. That’s true friendship. I’m not sure I could be so brave 🙂 Tanja and I always have fun together. But even better than the amount of laughing and fun that the two of us have together, I’m always left grateful for the kind of friendship that we have, for knowing I have someone I can rely on and call on when needed. Plus, it’s nice to know that regardless of what activity we’re involved in, we’ll probably laugh often and hard.

Little B was super excited to be invited to his friend’s birthday party tonight. Brooks met this particular friend through Campfire a few years ago and they have been close ever since. He’s one of the boys who spends the night here occasionally, so even though I was pretty tired and ready to call it a night I couldn’t bear to not take him.

And of course, since Jason was in attendance, the boys are now having a sleepover. When B asked if J could spend the night I actually felt compelled to say no, but I’ve felt rather guilty about being sick and having him cooped up so long that I couldn’t bear to tell him no.

I suppose another night of not sleeping in won’t kill me.

 

