I’m getting tired of studying and then studying some more. It’s an endless, vicious cycle. So this afternoon I declared it an official Family Fun Night. Brooksy helped me bake up some ridiculous pumpkin cookies, we drew pictures to our hearts content, we played board games, and then we ordered a movie and stuffed ourselves silly with too many of the aforementioned cookies.

I call that a perfect evening with my smallest Brooks. And well deserved.

Sometimes, especially during hectic weeks like this, I just need to take a moment to take a deep breath and recenter, remember what’s important, and celebrate the small things in the day to day. It’s incredible how fast this year has flown by. We’re staring fall square in the face, heading into the holidays… I don’t want to miss a moment of it or squander it by being too busy to notice the small stuff.

Life is too sweet and too precious to not enjoy it to the fullest.

