Image

Back when I put together our fall bucket list finding a neat corn maze was high on my list. The thing is, though, that being fairly new to VA we haven’t been around long enough to figure out the best places to go for a myriad of things. We’re kind of finding things either on our own or through word of mouth (when we’re lucky). 

I can’t even remember how I found Belvedere Plantation. I’m going to thank Google because it seems to guide me right most of the time. Although Belvedere Plantation wasn’t the closest pumpkin patch or the cheapest place to go their website had me sold: http://belvedereplantation.com

There is so much fun stuff available to do here it’s pretty safe to make a trip to the farm a whole day thing. FYI, there are ways to get in cheaper, pay attention to the website for details or friend them on Facebook. The boys and I were thrilled. There was a huge pillow bounce area, a pedal tractor course, a barn full of hay and rope swings, zip-lines, pig races, an animal feeding area, a kid’s play area, a fun sliding area, a hay ride, and more. We had an incredible day, on and off drizzly rain and all. And at 90 minutes away it’s the perfect addition to anyone’s fall bucket list. 

Here are some highlights from our day trip to Belvedere Plantation:

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

 

 

 

Image

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

As long as we’re in the area we’ll make sure to make Belvedere Plantation a part of our fall festivities!

