Image

One of the perks of homeschooling is taking the day off when needed. A snow day is typically cause for a break from school around here but I can’t bring myself to do it as we are still catching up from my being sick recently (ie. no substitute teachers ’round these parts). 

Image

But, with that being said, there is no darn good reason why we can’t make this particularly snowy, wonderfully bright, wintery day as amazing as it ought to be. No noses pressed against windows, our hearts in anguish while everyone else plays (that was me last time it snowed and I was still feeling so horrid that I couldn’t muster the excitement let alone the strength to play in the white stuff properly). Today, today all bets were off. I was up by 3am, eyes big as saucers when I realized that the small, white powdery stuff that was barely visible last night had accumulated to something.  

Image

I love that B’s excitement matched my own when he finally awoke.

Image

And that our tracks were the first made in the neighborhood.

Image

And that LB smiled nonstop.

Image

And mostly that for a small moment in time we were enjoying something together that we both love so much.

Image

Life is utterly sweet.

Image

